I won’t say that I am stressed

But  I am.

But don’t worry, I am not panicking or freaking out. I am just… overwhelmed.

And no, I am not excited for my wedding. I mean I am, but really what do you expect of me? I cannot maintain that level of energy over that long period of time. If I was as estatic as I am when I am with Matt all the time, I would be exhausted and probably crazy.

And yes, these papers really are taking up more of my time right now. I do care if they are done and done well. And it does bother me that they are group papers and I feel like my part for one is done but it is not long enough except it is long enough for the information it covers.

And you know what else? I am more occupied by my internship and doing well there and planning programming than I am with school or the wedding.

Oh and the cherry on the cake, I need to find a job. But I don’t really have time right now to think about a job or applying for a job or when I will have time to do a job because these papers are due first and, did I mention, I am getting married?

So yeah, I am a little stressed right now. But every time I mention it people assume I am freaking out. And I’m not, you know?

One thought on “I won’t say that I am stressed

  1. I don’t think you are freaking out! Getting married is a big deal, and it’s important, but it’s not your entire life! All the other stuff is important, too, and it’s hard to manage your time/energy when everyone expects you to be constantly excited/freaking out over a wedding. But it gets better. The day after you can destress, look at life, and look at your new husband and smile. And you’re awesome and handle stress amazingly well.

Leave a Reply

