sometimes, my mouth cannot keep up with my brain

and it is quite annoying. As a result I have a list of Maria words. Basically, these are just two words squeezed together as one. Either I was too excited or angry or happy when I was talking to get the words out individually and so they came out together. Really, sometimes listening to me is quite entertaining:

lifezation: when I have a realization about life

pausitate: taking time to both pause and hesitate

sweetling: my nickname for Matt; sweetheart and darling

annorrible: when someone is being annoying and horrible (which happens a lot)

surprisingly enough, when I ran my spell check, these words were unknown! But, I am not worried, language is alive and these, my speaking errors, are the way language grows and develops. So I fully expect within a few months for these words to become parts of everyday speech!

 (but not really…)

One thought on “sometimes, my mouth cannot keep up with my brain

Leave a Reply

