I don’t do well tired

This is the second day in a row where I have actually gotten out of bed when the alarm went off. Usually I snooze it and sleep for another half an hour to an hour. This is also the second day in row I have gone to sleep after midnight; closer to one.

It’s the worst. I need my sleep. I like getting eight to ten hours of sleep a night. I function best on that much sleep. I am less crabby, I look better (no giant bags under my eyes), and I can sleep.

I haven’t intentionally stayed up late the last few nights, I have intentionally woken up early for school and work. When I lay down in bed lately, my mind won’t shut off. It just keeps racing and I think about everything. And I mean everything. Last night, I kept thinking about everything I have to do for the rest of the semester and then my brain switched gears to thinking about Jurassic Park. Not just the first one, I examined all three in my mind. Talk about a terrible waste of time.

I need to find a way to stop my brain at the end of the day. I wonder if counting sheep really works. I just can’t continue staying up this late. I can’t.

Did I mention everything is more dramatic/serious/emergency when I am tired?

3 thoughts on “I don’t do well tired

  1. It takes me around an hour to fall asleep every night because I can’t stop thinking about stuff. Kendrick is always out within 15 minutes, it makes me so jealous. Although usually I am thinking about school, not Jurassic Park (funny!). I agree about the 8-10 hours of sleep, that’s when I feel truly rested. I wish I was one of those people who can function on 4 or 5 hours.

    1. I can totals funktion on only just 4 or 5 ours of slep. Id only got for.5 last knight an I id tottaly on mine gam today.

  2. Have a baby, your body will just shut down when you get in bed. Usually. Seriously, and this may seem dorky but it works, try praying. Just start praying the rosary and see how fast you fall asleep. It’s kindof funny but sometimes that’s what I do and usually I don’t make it through more than one decade. Sorry God.

Leave a Reply

