Spring Break

So this week is spring break at Loyola. And it is really lame. No joke. Matt and I are staying in the city. I decided to stay at my internship– they are short one staff member and I lead the Thursday programming.  Not only that, but I have papers and midterms due when spring break is over. So I am spending my “free week” with books.

In some ways, it is nice we are not doing anything. It prepares us for real life when we don’t really get any time off and have to work like machines. On the other hand, it is our last spring break together and we did not make any fun plans.

Not like we could have made fun plans for today: it is Ash Wednesday. Gotta get my Lent on!

One thought on “Spring Break

Leave a Reply

