¿Dónde está el baño?

Last night, my husband got lost on his way to the bathroom, which, when you think about it, is kind of amazing. Our apartment is not that big. When you leave our bedroom all you have to do is turn right and you are in the bathroom. My only guess is that he turned left. Once he turned left once, all hope was lost. I imagine him wandering throughout our apartment unsure of where he was at all. I bet he thought we were not even home. Eventually, he found his way back to the bedroom. Instead of just coming back to bed and keeping me from knowing, he sat down on the end of the bed, right on my feet, which woke me up. I remember pulling my feet away from him, groggily looking up and asking him what he was doing. That’s when he told me he was looking for the bathroom. I didn’t have time for his late night antics, so I gave my advice, and sent him on his merry search. Since the sheets were dry this morning, and I found no puddles in any corner of the apartment, I assume he eventually made it to the bathroom.

4 thoughts on “¿Dónde está el baño?

  1. I laughed while reading this. Then had to read it to Eric to share my amusement. He laughed too. Then said “poor Matt”. I asked why? (I thought because you wrote a post at his expense) and he said “because he got lost on the way to the bathroom”. So he doesn’t feel bad that you made fun of him, just because of the reason why you made fun of him.

Leave a Reply

