I can’t be President

I’ve watched the West Wing lately, and I finally figured out why I could never make it in politics.

I couldn’t keep up the hours.

I just will not sacrifice my sleep for the good of the country and if you aren’t willing to wake up at two for the country, then you probably should just take yourself out of the race right now.

I am sorry to all my fans and hopefuls, but, unless I suddenly develop insomnia, I will not be running for your President. Even if I developed insomnia I don’t think you would want me to run if I did develop insomnia, it is often a symptom to a bigger psychological problem.

2 thoughts on “I can’t be President

  1. I’m fairly sure that running for president is a symptom of a bigger psychological problem, so you’d fit right in!

Leave a Reply

