Summer Reading List

I love summer. and not just for the obvious reasons of fine weather and more enjoyable outdoor activities. I love summer because it affords me the time to catch up on some enjoyable reading. So far, I have four books picked out for my summer reading list. I think it might take me through to fall semester though. Here are my books:

A People’s History of the United States: 1492 to Present
The Tudors
Gandhi & Churchill: The Epic Rivalry That Destroyed an Empire and Forged Our Age
The Help

As you can see 3/4 books are history. I love reading about history. I just can’t get enough of it (hence reading books about Hitler). I am so excited for these books that I just don’t know where to start! I might just close my eyes and pick one at random. That seems the best idea.

Anyway, if anyone has suggestions of good books, please don’t hesitate to suggest them.

3 thoughts on “Summer Reading List

  1. Nice list!

    Regarding the Tudors book, did you happen to take Professor Bucholz while at Loyola?

    You’ll be in for an especially educational adventure with A People’s History of the United States.Suggestion: Complement it, perhaps on the side, with A Patriot’s History of the United States. Allows for a great comparative perspective.

Leave a Reply

