Well, it’s another post about that damn dog.

So we got Dyzio a new rawhide because he loves rawhide and when he doesn’t have it, he loves chewing all my blankets and furniture and pillows…

Unlike the usual rawhide we get, which is proportional to his mouth/head/body, the new rawhide is probably the same size as him! His reaction has been comical. At first, he was as excited as a kid in a candy store. He didn’t know where to start and when he picked it up, I thought it would pull him down. Then, he freaked out and was very suspicious of his new toy. He kept it at a distance and made sure he put himself between us and it– I think he thought he was protecting it from us. Then he decided he needed to protect his rawhide from us and alternately hide it or kept it right next to him. Now he is in a stage of indifference. I think it’s because we got him a new dog bed and he is just lounging in it.

Anyway, it’s kind of gross how much we spoil our dog. Can you even imagine how bad it will be when Baby comes?? At least I will write about my baby instead of my dog post-birth, but I am not sure if that’s better or worse for my audience…

Leave a Reply

