Baby Baby!

The thing that I am most excited about in regards to Baby coming into the world is the love I will feel for it. My siblings all talk about how much they love their children– how in-explainable, powerful, overwhelming the love is and how it continues to grow every day. And, how with every new addition to their family, the love continues to grow, to expand to include everyone. I cannot wait for that. I already love my baby so much. Seeing baby on the ultrasound yesterday was the coolest experience of my life–To know there is a little life inside me that is dependent on me.

I cannot imagine my life without kids. It is something I have always dreamed of. Most women will tell you they were always planning their fairy tale wedding, but my fairy tales focused on the “happily ever after” with a house full of children. And not just biological children. I makes me so happy that Matt and I share the same vision for our future. We want a house bursting with love and laughter. We want a big family. We want both biological children and we want to adopt children.

I am so fortunate to have grown up in my family. The word family extends beyond blood. I have the most amazing family. I’m sure you’ve heard. Not only did I grow up in a family open to birthing a lot of children, but I also grew up in a family that accepted all children as their own. I have several cousins who are adopted (on both sides of my family), but you would never know just by looking at us. I think watching my Aunt and Uncle go through the process of adopting their boys really helped me understand how all-encompassing love is and how easy it is to love a child. I couldn’t imagine my family without those two!

It is so exciting to be on the threshold of adding children to our family. It is exciting to be so open to what our family can be. Matt and I have so much love to give and I know we will be good parents. I know, however our children come to us, we will love them and teach them everything we learned from our families.

I wish everyone could be this excited about life.

Leave a Reply

