i love my job, no REALLY, I do

Yesterday something happened to me that I never imagined happening. I wanted to go to work. I was even itching to go to work. I adore my job. I love the environment I work in. I enjoy my co-workers. I respect and like my supervisors. I think the work I do is meaningful and I enjoy working with people.

How many people can say this?

There is a part of me that knows I am in the honeymoon phase and there will be days I do not want to get out of bed. In fact I had one of those two weeks ago. Emerson looked so cute and I just wanted to stay home all day and be his mom. But even that day at work wasn’t so unbearable and the time flew by quick enough that I was home with Emerson before I knew it. 

I feel so lucky in my life right now. There is so much going for me and I do not even know how it all aligned. I have a wonderful husband who supports me and respects me. He wants me to succeed and reach my goals. I have an amazing son who has taught me about strength and perseverance. And through him I have met amazing people and made amazing connections. I have been exposed to a world so much more than I ever expected. I have a great family. I have wonderful friends. And I am excited about my job.

Leaving school was one of the hardest choices I made. I was halfway done with my MSW when Matt and I decided it would be best for us to move to Minnesota. So I put school on hold. I was beyond disappointed. I was sure that I would never find a job I enjoy without my MSW. And I didn’t know when I would get back to school. 

Now, I still do not know when I will get back to school. And, today at least, I am not worried about that. I am happy. I am content. I do not need anything more than what I have right now, in this moment. All I can say is “wow”. It is an utterly amazing feeling. I wish I could share it with the whole world. Everyone can just take a little piece of my joy and peace. There is more than enough to go around.

Leave a Reply

